Who’s contesting for which posts, AAP’s student wing finalises list for DU elections


Aam Aadmi Party’s student wing Chhatra Yuva Sangharsh Samiti has announced the  names of its candidates for the posts they will be contesting for in this month’s Delhi University elections.

While Kuldip Bidhuri will contest for the DU Students Union’s President’s, Garima Rana, a second-year Zoology student of the Hindu College will be CYSS’s Vice Presidential candidate.

Rahul Raj Aryan, a university gold medalist and a final year student of Hindu College will be trying his luck for the secretary’s post.

Hitanshi Chauhan, second female candidate fielded by CYSS other than Rana, will be the CYSS candidate for the post of Joint Secretary. She is a second year BA student at Satyawati College (M)  and held her college’s Student Union Central Councillor post for 2014-2015.

AAP has decided to throw all its weight behind to win these elections. Last week, the party held a huge rock concert inviting top Bollywood names to Delhi’s Talkatora Stadium. Billed as DU Rocks, the event was attended by Music Director, Vishal Dadlani, TV Host Raghu Ram, Singer Shilpa Rao and Delhi chief minister Arvind Kejriwal.