Savitri Jindal gets international recognition for women empowerment


Savitri Jindal, former Haryana Cabinet Minister and Emeritus Chairperson of OP Jindal Group, has been conferred with international honor for her achievements in the field of women empowerment. The award was presented to her online by AsiaOne magazine at the 14th edition of the Pride of the Nation Series Awards and Business Summit of the Asia-Africa Business and Social Forum.

In her address on the occasion, Mrs. Jindal dedicated the honour to women around the globe. Savitri Jindal said that she was determined to educate and empower girl. She said that her dream was that daughters should also get equal opportunity to serve the country with their ability. She said that now a change has come and daughters are taking lead in several fields. “They have got equal opportunity to join armed forces also. It is a matter of great pleasure,” she added.

Mrs. Jindal said that she was a simple housewife, taking care of her family, but suddenly due to the death of late OP Jindal, she had to come forward. She said, To fulfill the dreams of late OP Jindal for the upliftment of the poor, farmers, labourers, youth and women, she came in the field of social service and she will be devoted to the service of the common people till her last breath.

She thanked Rajat Shukla, Global Head of AsiaOne saying that his team should show new light of development to the society through journalism. She said, “The Asian continent is today a leading economic power. India has also made a lot of progress in many fields, although there are many such areas like education and health, which have immense potential for development.”

Also present on the occasion were Rajasthan Governor Kalraj Mishra, Union Ministers Anurag Thakur, Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Kiren Rijiju, Dr. Ramdas Athawale and Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti, Memers of Parliament Gautam Gambhir, Manoj Tiwari, Hansraj Hans and Ravi Kishan, Art of Living founder Shri Shri Ravishankar, Niranjan Hiranandani, Ashish Kumar Chauhan, Anant Goenka and Rishab Mariwala.