BCCI announces 15-man squad for World Test Championship final against New Zealand


The Indian cricket board, also known as the BCCI, has announced the 15-man squad for the World Test Championship against New Zealand. The much-awaited competition is scheduled to start from 18 June in England.

The team would be led by Virat Kohli with Ajinkya Rahane named his deputy. Other players include Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant as wicket-keeper, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Muhammad Shami, Umesh Yadav and Mohammed Siraj.

New Zealand have recently defeated England in the two-match series by winning the second Test, played at the Edgbaston cricket ground in Birmingham.