India choose to field in first ODI against England


India won the toss and opted to field in the first ODI against England at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium here today.


It is the first game for Virat Kohli as the India captain in all three formats.

Comeback man Yuvraj Singh was named in the playing eleven and the ones who missed out from the 15-member squad were Manish Pandey, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Ajinkya Rahane.

Liam Dawson, Lian Plunkett, Sam Billings and Jonny Bairstow missed out from the England playing eleven.


India: Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (captain), MS Dhoni, Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav.

England: Alex Hales, Jason Roy, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (captain), Jos Buttler , Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Jake Ball.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here