High octane IPL final expected at Eden Gardens


The IPL final is being played at Kolkata’s iconic Eden Gardens between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians. With this the 47-day cricketing extravaganza will come to an end.

If Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s CSK win tonight’s match, he will create a history by lifting the trophy for the third time. In-form MI are likely to put up a tough fight and it could be anybody’s game. If Mumbai win, they will win it for the second time and equal the feat of Chennai and Kolkata.

Also Read:  Full list of 50 cricketers for IPL draft includes Dhoni, Raina

In their route to the final, CSK played 14 games, won nine and lost five accumulating 18 points. MI, on the other hand, won 8 games and lost six while playing the same number of matches as CSK.

Also Read:  Openers take New Zealand to 125 for 1 at lunch on Day 3

So far, whopping 673 sixes have been hit, 673 wickets taken, 1575 fours scored and 435 catches taken.

Both teams have decided to avoid making any changes for this crucial match. Here’s the team list.

Also Read:  After Sultan and Dangal, Sakshi Malik says she is ready for her own biopic

CSK XI: DR Smith, M Hussey, S Raina, F du Plessis, DJ Bravo, MS Dhoni, R Jadeja, P Negi, A Nehra, R Ashwin, M Sharma

MI XI: MI XI: L Simmons, P Patel, RG Sharma, A Rayudu, K Pollard, H Pandya, H Singh, J Suchith, M McClenaghan, V Kumar, L Malinga


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here