In a major reshuffle, UP govt transfers 21 IAS officers


In a major reshuffle, Uttar Pradesh government today transferred 21 IAS officers including the district magistrate of the state capital and 83 PCS officers, officials said.

While DM Lucknow, Rajshekhar has been sent to Bareilly in the same capacity, Lucknow Development Authority (LDA), Vice chairman Satyendra Kumar Yadav has been made the DM Lucknow, an official release issued here said.

Satyendra Kumar Yadav has been replaced by Anup Yadav as the Vice Chairman of the LDA.

District Magistrate Bareilly, Gaurav Dayal, has been transferred as the District Magistrate, Agra, in place of Pankaj Kumar who have been posted as Special Secretary Home.

Mission Director, Skill Development, Surendra Singh has been made the DM Unnao replacing Saumya Agarwal, who has been made the Special Secretary at Agriculture production Commissioner’s office and DM Mirzapur Rajesh Kumar Singh has also been transferred as Special Secretary APC.

Special Secretary, APC, Kanchan Verma has been made DM Mirzapur, DM Balrampur Priti Shukla has been replaced by Ram Vishan Mishra, while DM Bhadoi Prakash Bindu has been made DM Farukhabad and special secretary APC Suresh Kumar Singh has been sent to Bhadohi as the District Magistrate.

Besides, these officers, the government has also transferred 83 Provincial Civil Services (PCS) officers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here