Third Front led by Samajwadi Party to form Bihar government, says UP CM


Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav said on Tuesday that the Third Front led by the Samajwadi Party will form the next government in Bihar.

While launching the party’s campaign in Patna for the upcoming assembly elections, Yadav said, “I am confident the six-party Third Front will form the next government.”

Describing the Front as “the best alternative before the people”, he said, “The Third Front is contesting from all 243 assembly seats. It is a viable alternative.”

Referring to Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, Yadav remarked, “Some people promised to develop Bihar and change its face but nothing happened.”

Yadav said his government had worked for the development of Uttar Pradesh “but there is no talk about it in the media, I feel bad about it”.

He said if the Third Front took power in Bihar, the Lohia Awas Scheme for construction of houses for the poor would be implemented in Bihar and Uttar Pradesh.

Six parties, that is, Samajwadi Party, Nationalist Congress Party, Janadhikar Party, Samras Samaj Party, Nationalist Peoples Party and Samajwadi Janata Party, have floated the Third Front.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here