ABVP defeated in Rajasthan University


Independent candidate Ankit Dhayal was today elected as the president of Rajasthan University Students Union defeating ABVP’s Akhilesh Pareek.

The elections were conducted under tight security arrangements at the University and constituent colleges.

Dhayal got 5,112 votes while Pareek received 5,076 votes.

Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) is the student wing of BJP.

Mohan Lal Yadav was elected as the general secretary, according to election officer of the university.

Elaborate security arrangements were made for the voting and counting and no untoward incident occurred.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here