Pradeep Kumar Sinha appointed new Cabinet Secretary


Pradeep Kumar Sinha, who is currently the Power Secretary was today appointed as the next Cabinet Secretary of the government.

He will succeed Ajit Seth who has been holding the position for the last four years.

Sinha, a 1977-batch IAS officer of Uttar Pradesh cadre, has been asked to take over as Officer on Special Duty (OSD) in Cabinet Secretariat, an official release said.

According to the release, Sinha will formally take over the new charge on June 13.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has approved the appointment of Sinha as the next Cabinet Secretary with effect from June 13, the release said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here