Pinarayi Vijayan takes oath as Kerala CM


Pinarayi Vijayan has taken oath as Kerala chief minister.

Kerala governor, Justice P Sathasivam administered the oath of office


Congress advt 2

A veteran Marxist leader, Vijayan was chosen to become the state’s next chief minister after the CPI-M led LDF alliance defeated the Congress-led UDF in the just concluded elections.

Also Read:  Gamlin Row: Members of North East community protest

On Wednesday, Vijayan had met the governor, who had invited him to form the government earlier this week.

In the 140-member Kerala Assembly, LDF has 91 MLAs, including CPI(M)’s 58, CPI’s 19 and five of CPM-IND.

Also Read:  JNU Row: Modi has been silent because he can't afford to speak up

The CPM or Communist Party of India-Marxist will have 12 ministers, the Communist Party of India or CPI will have four and three other LDF constituents – the Janata Dal-S, the Nationalist Congress Party and the Congress-S – will have one each.

Also Read:  One student killed after two groups clash on AMU campus


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here