Two former Congress MLAs join BJP in Manipur


The former Congress MLAs, N Biren and Francis Ngajokpa were warmly received by BJP National General Secretary Ram Madhav, BJP’s National Democratic Alliance Convenor Himanta Biswa and state party President Bhabananda in Imphal.

Also Read:  RSS-backed BBSM to float a party in Goa, to contest polls

Ngajokpa had tendered his resignation from the house as well as from the primary membership of the party on 13 October and N Biren on 6 October this year.

Though Ngajokpa maintained that he had resigned from Congress due to the pressure of his voters of Tadubi in Senapati district, N Biren alleged that the present incumbent Ibobi Singh government had failed to bring good governance in the state.

Also Read:  Parliament logjam: Sonia Gandhi calls PM Modi 'headline grabber', reiterates Congress will continue protests

Earlier in September last, veteran Congress MLA Y Erabot was the first to resign from the party to join BJP.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here