Jitendra, Rijiju to lead ‘Tiranga Yatra’ in Jammu


Union ministers Jitendra Singh and Kiren Rijiju will lead the BJP’s ‘Tiranga Yatra’ in Jammu and Kashmir. The Yatra is being organised by the BJP between 15-22 August  as a symbol of social harmony and unity.

Also Read:  At meeting with all-party team, Mehbooba pitches for unconditional talks

Union MoS PMO and sitting MP Dr Jitendra Singh will lead the yatra in Jammu region while Union MoS Home Kiran Rijiju in Ladakh region, J&K State General Secretary (Organisation) Ashok Kaul said.

Also Read:  Restrictions imposed in Srinagar to prevent protests

MP Jugal Kishore Sharma will accompany Singh in the yatras in Jammu-Poonch Parliamentary constituency and both will cover the entire Jammu province, he said.

Singh will begin on 13 August  from Ghagwal in Hiranagar of Kathua district for Jammu, Kaul said, adding Rijiju for Leh on 14 August along with local MP Thupstan Chhewang and CEC Sonam Dawa and District President Gonboo.

Also Read:  Try not to use pellet guns: Mehbooba to security forces


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here