Bihar polls to be held in five phases. First phase on 12 October. Counting on 8 November


The Election Commission on Wednesday announced the dates for Bihar polls.

The five-phase elections will start on 12 October, while the counting would start on 8 November.

The second phase of election will take place on 16 October, third phase on 28 October, 4th phase on 1 November and the 5th and the final phase on 5 November.

49 assembly seats will go for poll in the first phase, while the second phase will have 32 seats, third phase 50, fourth 55 and the last phase will see the most number of seat, 57, going for polls.


All major political parties including the Janata Dal United, Bharatiya Janata Party and Rashtriya Janata Party have welcomed the announcement on Bihar Polls.

JDU’s Sharad Yadav, however, said that ‘five phases for Bihar elections was too much’ adding that his party was confident of winning the election with a huge margin.


More to follow

  • Abhi Ghosh


    WILL MODI BABU FACE THE SECOND BATTLE OF WATERLOO SAME AS DELHI ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????