Full list of 50 cricketers for IPL draft includes Dhoni, Raina


Evergreen Mahendra Singh Dhoni, captain of Indian teams in shorter formats, along with Ravindra Jadeja, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina and Ravichandran Ashwin etc. will be available for two new IPL teams, New Rising and Intex Technologies, as the BCCI on Monday released a list of 50 plats in the draft to be held in Mumbai on Tuesday.

New Rising, owned by Kolkata-based Sanjeev Goenka, won the bid for the Pune franchise while Intex Technologies won it for Rajkot after a reverse bidding process, held in Delhi on December 8, to replace suspended teams Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals for the 2016 and 2017 editions.

In addition to the Indian players will be available top international stars like New Zealander Brendon McCullum, Australia’s Shane Watson, now retired from international cricket, and current captain Steven Smith, and West Indian all-rounder Dwayne Bravo who played for suspended IPL teams CSK and RR in the 2015 IPL.

Also Read:  Armed with broom, UP Minister cleans office, corridor

As decided, Pune will be given the choice to pick the players first because they were the lowest bidders (negative bids) to buy the new team for two years in the draft to be held at the Mumbai Cricket Association’s recereation centre at the Bandra Kurla Complex in Mumbai.

Both CSK and RR will be allowed back in 2018, after serving out their two-year suspensions.

Players from the two suspended franchises will be divided into two groups of capped and uncapped and the top names will be sold through the draft system. The two new teams will have a minimum of Rs 40 crore and a maximum of Rs 66 crore to buy players.

The players’ trading window is between December 15 and 31.

Also Read:  Left Front sweeps Tripura civic polls

List of the 50-player draft:

First Name Surname Country 2014 IPL Matches 2015 IPL Matches Total IPL
Ravichandran Ashwin India 16 14 97
Stuart Binny India 13 13 58
MS Dhoni India 16 17 129
Ravindra Jadeja India 16 17 111
Dhawal Kulkarni India 8 11 52
Abhishek Nayar India 5 60
Ashish Nehra India 4 16 74
Irfan Pathan India 10 98
Ajinkya Rahane India 13 14 81
Suresh Raina India 16 17 132
Sanju Samson India 13 14 38
Mohit Sharma India 16 16 47
Rahul Sharma India 2 44
Baba Aparajith India
Ankush Bains India
Rajat Bhatia India 12 2 82
Eklavya Dwivedi India
Deepak Hooda India 14 14
Vikramjeet Malik India 1 13
Mithun Manhas India 12 55
Ronit More India 2 2
Karun Nair India 11 14 27
Pawan Negi India 2 10 21
Ishwar Chandra Pandey India 13 10 25
Pardeep Sahu India
Dinesh Salunkhe India 6
Barinder Singh Saran India 1 1
Ankit Nagendra Sharma India 3 4 17
Pratyush Singh India
Pravin Tambe India 13 10 26
Rahul Tewatia India 3 1 4
Sagar Vijay Trivedi India
Dishant Yagnik India 1 25
Kyle Abbott South Africa
Samuel Badree West Indies 4 5
Dwayne Bravo West Indies 1 17 91
Ben Cutting Australia 1 1
Faf Du Plessis South Africa 15 17 45
James Faulkner Australia 13 13 45
Matt Henry New Zealand
Michael Hussey Australia 9 4 59
Brendon McCullum New Zealand 14 14 76
Christopher Morris South Africa 11 27
Kane Richardson Australia 7 10
Dwayne Smith West Indies 16 16 52
Steven Smith Australia 10 14 46
Tim Southee New Zealand 3 7 15
Juan Theron South Africa 1 10
Andrew Tye Australia
Shane Watson Australia 13 10 78
Also Read:  सचिन तेंदुलकर ने ब्लाइंड क्रिकेट को लेकर BCCI को लिखा पत्र



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here