108 MPs still haven’t adopted a village under PM’s “Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana”


In an interesting turn of even, Union Rural Development Minister Chaudhary Birender Singh has revealed that over 108 Members of Parliament have not yet adopted a village under the ‘Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana’.

According to Singh, out of the 108 members, 55 are from the state of West Bengal. As far as Delhi MPs are concerned, none of them have identified a single village under the initiative.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi had initiated the scheme of ‘Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana’. The PM had invited all MPs to adopt at least on village in order to develop a demand-driven model instead of a supply-driven model. The prime aim was to encourage the participation of the masses. PM also gave a free chance to the MPs to pick any village in their constituency, except the ones that they are originally a native of or their in-laws’ village.

PM Modi had emphasized on a flexible and dynamic approach towards development, and hoped that the ‘Adarsh grams’ under the scheme would become places of pilgrimage for people interested in learning about rural development and make all villages self sufficient units.


  1. ANOTHER FLOP SHOW :- On India’s Independence Day, the Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi, made a commitment to launch the Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (SAANJHI). Holding true the commitment made, he is launching the Scheme on 11th October, 2014 – Lok Nayak Jai Prakash Narayan Ji’s birth anniversary – at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here